Brighton Aldridge Community Academy

Academic Overview

Our broad and challenging curriculum motivates and engages students, preparing them for future success.

All students follow the Key Stage 3 national curriculum where they study the following subjects:

The Key Stage 4 Curriculum:

Beginning in year 9 KS4 students study English, Mathematics, Science and a minimum of two English Baccalaureate (Ebacc) subjects. Students therefore get to choose to study two of the following subjects from year 9: History, Geography, French, Spanish or Computer Science.

There are three alternative learning pathways with a common core curriculum of English, Mathematics, Science, ICT, Sport, Citizenship, Philosophy and Ethics.

Other optional subjects include:

Download BACA's curriculum plan to find out more about the topics covered in each subject for every year group.

If you would like more information about BACA's curriculum please contact us.

National Literacy Trust